• Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

Six Crimson Cranes

Elizabeth Lim
Hardcover | Engels | Six Crimson Cranes
€ 29,45
+ 58 punten
Uitvoering
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25 (via bpost)
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel

Omschrijving

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - A princess in exile, a shapeshifting dragon, six enchanted cranes, and an unspeakable curse... Drawing from fairy tales and East Asian folklore, this original fantasy from the author of Spin the Dawn is perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone.

A dazzling fairytale full of breathtaking storytelling. --Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval

Shiori'anma, the only princess of Kiata, has a secret. Forbidden magic runs through her veins. Normally she conceals it well, but on the morning of her betrothal ceremony, Shiori loses control. At first, her mistake seems like a stroke of luck, forestalling the wedding she never wanted. But it also catches the attention of Raikama, her stepmother.

A sorceress in her own right, Raikama banishes the young princess, turning her brothers into cranes. She warns Shiori that she must speak of it to no one: for with every word that escapes her lips, one of her brothers will die.

Penniless, voiceless, and alone, Shiori searches for her brothers, and uncovers a dark conspiracy to seize the throne. Only Shiori can set the kingdom to rights, but to do so she must place her trust in a paper bird, a mercurial dragon, and the very boy she fought so hard not to marry. And she must embrace the magic she's been taught all her life to forswear--no matter what the cost.

Weaving together elements of The Wild Swans, Cinderella, the legend of Chang E, and the Tale of the Bamboo Cutter, Elizabeth Lim has crafted a fantasy like no other, and one that will stay with readers long after they've turned the last page.

A stunning remake of a fairytale. Six Crimson Cranes is the perfect blend of whimsy and ferociousness, with twists and turns that will tug at your heartstrings. --Chloe Gong, New York Times bestselling author of These Violent Delights

Fast-paced excitement is balanced with a satisfyingly intricate plot that weaves in elements from Western fairy tales and East Asian folklore. --SLJ, starred review

"A richly imagined landscape . . . vibrant, fast-paced."
--Publishers Weekly, starred review

Specificaties

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s):
Uitgeverij:

Inhoud

Aantal bladzijden:
464
Taal:
Engels
Reeks:

Eigenschappen

Productcode (EAN):
9780593300923
Verschijningsdatum:
6/07/2021
Uitvoering:
Hardcover
Bestandsformaat:
Bibliotheekbinding
Afmetingen:
146 mm x 216 mm
Gewicht:
549 g
Standaard Boekhandel

Alleen bij Standaard Boekhandel

+ 58 punten op je klantenkaart van Standaard Boekhandel
GESCHENKEN

Dé 60 must-haves van het najaar

voor jou geselecteerd
GESCHENKEN
Standaard Boekhandel: 10 procent korting must-haves
E-BOOK ACTIE

Tot meer dan 50% korting

op een selectie e-books
E-BOOK ACTIE
E-book kortingen
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.