• Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

The Storyteller

Pierre Jarawan
Paperback | Engels
€ 15,95
+ 31 punten
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25 (via bpost)
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel

Omschrijving

For readers of Khaled Hosseini's The Kite Runner comes a "pacy Lebanese mystery. A man is haunted by his father's disappearance in this acclaimed debut novel set against the backdrop of Middle Eastern politics" --The Guardian Samir leaves the safety and comfort of his family's adopted home, Germany, for volatile Beirut in an attempt to find his missing father. The only clues Samir has are an old photo and the bedtime stories his father used to tell him. In this moving and engaging novel about family secrets, love, and friendship, Pierre Jarawan does for Lebanon what Khaled Hosseini's The Kite Runner did for Afghanistan. He pulls away the curtain of grim facts and figures portrayed in the media and shows an intimate truth of what it means to come from a country torn apart by civil war. With this beautiful and suspenseful story, full of images, Jarawan proves to be a masterful storyteller himself.

Pierre Jarawan is the son of a Lebanese father and a German mother and moved to Germany with his family at the age of three. Inspired by his father's love of telling imaginative bedtime stories, he started writing at the age of thirteen. He has won international prizes as a slam poet, received the City of Munich literary scholarship (the Bayerische Kunstförderpreis) for The Storyteller, and was chosen as Literature Star of the Year by the daily newspaper AZ. His debut novel The Storyteller was a Spiegel bestseller in Germany, proclaimed Book of the Month by the leading Dutch television talk show DWDD, and received unanimous rave reviews from the European press.

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781642860115
  • Verschijningsdatum: 2/04/2019
  • Aantal bladzijden: 468
  • Uitgeverij: World Editions
  • Auteur(s): Pierre Jarawan
  • Afmetingen: 140 mm x 213 mm
Toon meer
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 468
  • Taal: Engels

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781642860115
  • Verschijningsdatum: 2/04/2019
  • Uitvoering: Paperback
  • Bestandsformaat: Trade paperback (VS)
  • Afmetingen: 140 mm x 213 mm
  • Gewicht: 589 g