Tussen 12 en 14 uur vandaag kan de activatie van je e-books vertraging oplopen. E-books die je bestelt tussen 12 en 14 uur, worden vanaf 14 uur geactiveerd.
  • Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
Tussen 12 en 14 uur vandaag kan de activatie van je e-books vertraging oplopen. E-books die je bestelt tussen 12 en 14 uur, worden vanaf 14 uur geactiveerd.
  • Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

Do I Know You?

A Novel of Suspense

Sarah Strohmeyer
Paperback | Engels
€ 22,95
+ 45 punten
Uitvoering
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25 (via bpost)
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel

Omschrijving

"A fabulous read packed with suspense, unexpected twists, glamour and humor. Prepare to be gripped from the first to the last page!" --Liane Moriarty

For readers of Lisa Jewell, Liv Constantine, and Megan Miranda, a lightning-paced psychological thriller that the New York Times Book Review says kept me reading, near breathless, until all assumptions were gloriously upended about two women, a tragedy that connects them as teenagers, and the terrible reckoning that will decide their fates a decade later

Jane Ellison is a "super recognizer" able to identify strangers by the slightest facial details--the curve of a head, the arch of an eyebrow. When she spies human rights activist and heiress Bella Valencia in a crowded Boston airport, Jane's convinced she's found the person responsible for her sister Kit's disappearance and presumed death eleven years earlier. But her attempt to detain the suspect ends with Jane herself fired and humiliated.

As Bella prepares to marry Will Pease, scion of the uber-wealthy, influential, and ruthless Pease family, famous for their wholesome wellness and lifestyle brand, on their private Cape Cod island, she grows increasingly anxious that her dire secret will be revealed and used against her by--of all people--the man she loves.

She has reason to fear: Jane is ready to risk everything for the chance to publicly expose Bella's crimes at her upcoming celebrity wedding. But the more she digs into what happened that night, the more she questions her own assumptions.

Combining magnetic, wise-cracking narration and a skillfully layered plot, Do I Know You? is a gripping psychological thriller and tale of redemption that reveals the power of a sister's love.

Specificaties

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s):
Uitgeverij:

Inhoud

Aantal bladzijden:
352
Taal:
Engels

Eigenschappen

Productcode (EAN):
9780063091290
Verschijningsdatum:
30/11/2021
Uitvoering:
Paperback
Bestandsformaat:
Trade paperback (VS)
Afmetingen:
135 mm x 201 mm
Gewicht:
249 g
Standaard Boekhandel

Alleen bij Standaard Boekhandel

+ 45 punten op je klantenkaart van Standaard Boekhandel
200 PUNTEN = € 3 KORTING

Dubbele punten

op kookboeken
200 PUNTEN = € 3 KORTING
Dubbele punten op kookboeken
E-BOOK ACTIE

Tot meer dan 50% korting

op een selectie e-books
E-BOOK ACTIE
Ebook kortingen
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.