• Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  1. Boeken
  2. Fictie
  3. Spannende boeken
  4. Crime & Detective
  5. Dark Assassin (William Monk Mystery, Book 15)

Dark Assassin (William Monk Mystery, Book 15) E-BOOK

A dark and gritty mystery from the depths of Victorian London

Anne Perry
E-book | Engels | William Monk Mystery
€ 1,76
+ 1 punten
Uitvoering
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

The two figures had been on the bridge. He had grasped hold of her. To save her, or to push her?

Newly appointed Inspector Monk faces a sinister murder plot in Dark Assassin, the fifteenth novel featuring the enigmatic detective from the Queen of Victorian crime, Anne Perry. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.


'Brilliant... That rare blend of novel that's a page-turning thriller yet literary... Dark Assassin continues Author Perry's peerless tradition of blending compelling plotting with finely realized human emotion and superb period detail' - Jeffery Deaver

Inspector William Monk is still feeling his way in a new post in the Thames River Police and knows he must solve the mystery to gain the respect of his men. Soon both he and Hester find themselves powerfully involved in the story of the dead woman, Mary Havilland, and her quest to vindicate her father, found dead two months previously. An engineer working for the Argyll Construction Company, James Havilland was convinced a major disaster would happen in the tunnels where London's desperately needed new sewer system was being built. Maddened by his obsession, he'd apparently shot himself. Mary had never accepted that and now she was dead too. Was it chance or something more sinister?

What readers are saying about Dark Assassin:

'Anne Perry surpasses each novel she writes with further brilliance. This is a complex, superbly crafted plot'

'Perry is so convincing in her research and her prose is exquisite'

'Excellent story, really could not put it down. Well written, atmospheric, I felt I was there with the characters'

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780755382774
  • Verschijningsdatum: 24/11/2010
  • Type: E-book
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Aantal bladzijden: 267
Toon meer
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780755382774
  • Verschijningsdatum: 24/11/2010
  • Uitvoering: E-book
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub