• Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten

City on Fire E-BOOK

A Novel

Don Winslow
E-book | Engels | The Danny Ryan Trilogy
€ 10,99
+ 10 punten
Uitvoering
Onmiddellijk beschikbaar
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

New York Times Bestseller!

From the #1 internationally bestselling author of the Cartel Trilogy (The Power of the DogThe Cartel, and The Border), The Force, and Broken comes the first novel in an epic new trilogy.

“Superb. City on Fire is exhilarating.” – Stephen King

"Epic, ambitious, majestic, City on Fire is The Godfather for our generation.” – Adrian McKinty, New York Times bestselling author of The Chain

Two criminal empires together control all of New England.

Until a beautiful woman comes between the Irish and the Italians, launching a war that will see them kill each other, destroy an alliance, and set a city on fire.

Danny Ryan yearns for a more “legit” life and a place in the sun. But as the bloody conflict stacks body on body and brother turns against brother, Danny has to rise above himself. To save the friends he loves like family and the family he has sworn to protect, he becomes a leader, a ruthless strategist, and a master of a treacherous game in which the winners live and the losers die.

From the gritty streets of Providence to the glittering screens of Hollywood to the golden casinos of Las Vegas, two rival crime families ignite a war that will leave only one standing. The winner will forge a dynasty.

Exploring the classic themes of loyalty, betrayal, and honor, City on Fire is a contemporary masterpiece in the tradition of The Godfather, Casino, and Goodfellas—a thrilling saga from Don Winslow, “America’s greatest living crime writer” (Jon Land, Providence Journal).

Specificaties

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s):
Uitgeverij:

Inhoud

Aantal bladzijden:
384
Taal:
Engels
Reeks:

Eigenschappen

Productcode (EAN):
9780062851185
Verschijningsdatum:
25/04/2022
Uitvoering:
E-book
Beveiligd met:
Adobe DRM
Bestandsformaat:
ePub
Standaard Boekhandel

Alleen bij Standaard Boekhandel

+ 10 punten op je klantenkaart van Standaard Boekhandel
BUNDELPROMO

2+1 GRATIS op meer dan 200 producten

Profiteer nu van onze vroegboekkortingen
BUNDELPROMO
2+1 GRATIS op meer dan 200 producten
ACTIEPRIJS

€ 10 korting

op de Vivlio Light en Light HD e-reader
ACTIEPRIJS
Vivlio Light en Light HD e-reader met € 10 korting
AANGERADEN

Dé boeken bij jouw vakantiebestemming

door ons geselecteerd
AANGERADEN
Dé boeken bij jouw vakantiebestemming
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.