• Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

The Violent Century

The epic alternative history novel from World Fantasy Award-winning author of OSAMA - perfect for fans of Stan Lee

Lavie Tidhar
Paperback | Engels
€ 11,45
+ 22 punten
Uitvoering
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25 (via bpost)
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel

Omschrijving

'An alternative history tour-de-force. Epic, intense and authentic . . . electric' - Tom Harper, author of Zodiac Station For seventy years they guarded the British Empire. Oblivion and Fogg, inseparable friends, bound together by a shared fate. Until one night in Berlin, in the aftermath of the Second World War, and a secret that tore them apart.

But there must always be an account . . . and the past has a habit of catching up to the present.

Now, recalled to the Retirement Bureau from which no one can retire, Fogg and Oblivion must face up to a past of terrible war and unacknowledged heroism - a life of dusty corridors and secret rooms, of furtive meetings and blood-stained fields - to answer one last, impossible question: What makes a hero?

Praise for VIOLENT CENTURY:

'Vintage Lavie, and also I think his most fully accomplished novel yet. If Nietzche had written an X-Men storyline whilst high on mescaline, it might have read something like VIOLENT CENTURY' - Adam Roberts, author of Jack Glass

'A big, ambitious book that manages to deliver' - Glen Mehn

'An elegiac espionage adventure that demands a second reading' - Metro

'Provides an insight into what it takes to be human, and what can happen when we lay that humanity aside. It's a powerful novel, which will no doubt reward rereading' - Sci-Fi bulletin

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781444762891
  • Verschijningsdatum: 9/04/2014
  • Aantal bladzijden: 352
  • Uitgeverij: Hodder & Stoughton
  • Auteur(s): Lavie Tidhar
  • Afmetingen: 128 mm x 195 mm
Toon meer

Beoordelingen

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 352
  • Taal: Engels

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781444762891
  • Verschijningsdatum: 9/04/2014
  • Uitvoering: Paperback
  • Afmetingen: 128 mm x 195 mm
  • Gewicht: 245 g