• Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

The Secrets of Saffron Hall E-BOOK

Clare Marchant
E-book | Engels
€ 6,29
+ 6 punten
Uitvoering
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

Two women. Five centuries apart.One life-changing secret about to be unearthed…

1538New bride Eleanor impresses her husband by growing saffron, a spice more valuable than gold. His reputation in Henry VIII’s court soars – but fame and fortune come at a price, for the king’s favour will not last forever…
2019When Amber discovers an ancient book in her grandfather’s home at Saffron Hall, the contents reveal a dark secret from the past. As she investigates, so unravels a forgotten tragic story and a truth that lies much closer to home than she could have imagined…

An enchanting historical novel about love and hope in dangerous times, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Kathryn Hughes.

‘Emotional and intense, this is a page-turning story of secrets that echo through time’ Rachel Hore, author of The Love Child
‘A rich and vivid historical story, this is one of those rare books that is totally engrossing. I loved it’ Nicola Cornick, author of The Forgotten Sister
‘The past and present is skilfully entwined in this captivating and emotional debut’ Heidi Swain, author of The Secret Seaside Escape
‘Emotive, immersive and compelling, a beautiful story that captures the heart’ Liz Fenwick, author of The Path to the Sea
‘This pulled me in and didn’t let me go: a page-turner with such historical depth and tender touch that it enchanted my heart. I adored it.’ Laura Jane Williams, author of Our Stop
‘Intriguing and fascinating, a real insight into a turbulent time in England’s history’ Kathleen McGurl, author of The Secret of the Chateau
‘An intensely gripping, emotional read, that kept me turning the pages until the early hours of the morning. An atmospheric story sure to please all fans of timeslip novels!’ Christina Courtenay, author of Echoes of the Runes
‘A beautifully written story which pulls you in and whisks you away to another time.’ Rosie Hendry, author of the East End Angels series

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780008406288
  • Verschijningsdatum: 5/08/2020
  • Type: E-book
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Aantal bladzijden: 400
Toon meer

Beoordelingen

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 400
  • Taal: Engels

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780008406288
  • Verschijningsdatum: 5/08/2020
  • Uitvoering: E-book
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub