• Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten
  1. Boeken
  2. Fictie
  3. Science fiction & Fantasy
  4. Science fiction
  5. The Michael Moorcock Library Vol. 5: Elric the Vanishing Tower

The Michael Moorcock Library Vol. 5: Elric the Vanishing Tower

The Vanishing Tower

Michael Moorcock, Roy Thomas
Hardcover | Engels | Michael Moorcock Library | nr. 5
€ 47,51
+ 95 punten
Levering 1 à 2 weken
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 30 (via bpost)
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel

Omschrijving

Collecting the fifth volume of the classic comic adaptation of Michael Moorcock's bestselling fantasy saga!


With his reluctant companion Moonglum in tow, the albino emperor embarks upon a perilous quest in search of the dark sorcerer Theleb K'aarna. But in order to achieve his goal, he must first prove himself against the many horrors of the Young Kingdoms and form an unlikely pact with the beautiful and mysterious, Myshella - the Empress of the Dawn.


- Based on Michael Moorcock's most popular work.

- Essential reading for all fans of the novels - the epic tales brought to life with luxuriant imagination!

- Perfect for fans of Fables, Sandman, Elfquest, and A Game of Thrones.

- Elric's antihero protagonist will also appeal to readers looking for an alternative to Tolkienesque Fantasy.

Praise for Michael Moorcock Library Previous Volumes:

"This spectacular, resplendently flamboyant adaptation is a deliciously elegant, savagely beautiful masterpiece of the genre effortlessly blending blistering action and gleaming adventure with the deep, darkly melancholic tone of the cynical, nihilistic, Cold-War mentality and era that spawned the original stories." - Comics Review

"Fantasy of the highest order, with dragons, pirates and magic swords coming together into an incredibly epic and robust world" - Adventures In Poor Taste

Captures all the weird and terrible beauty of Moorcock's novels, and the new edition is a perfect companion to Titan's other Elric offerings." - Ron Marz (Silver Surfer, Green Lantern)

"Unforgettable action and intrigue...a must-read for any fans of science fiction, sorcery or sword-and-sorcery epics!"- Comics Bulletin

"Richly deserves to be back in print...can't wait to return to the dreaming city!" - SFX

"Working together, these three creators made an adaptation that remains faithful to the original novel but never feels like a mere adaptation or retelling of the source material. They made Michael Moorcock's Elric of Melniboné novel into their great comic book." - Newsarama

Specificaties

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s):
Illustrator(s):
Uitgeverij:

Inhoud

Aantal bladzijden:
168
Taal:
Engels
Reeks:
Reeksnummer:
nr. 5

Eigenschappen

Productcode (EAN):
9781782763192
Verschijningsdatum:
8/08/2017
Uitvoering:
Hardcover
Bestandsformaat:
Genaaid
Afmetingen:
175 mm x 264 mm
Gewicht:
544 g
Standaard Boekhandel

Alleen bij Standaard Boekhandel

+ 95 punten op je klantenkaart van Standaard Boekhandel
E-BOOK ACTIE

Tot meer dan 50% korting

op een selectie e-books
E-BOOK ACTIE
E-book kortingen
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.