• Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten

The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina

A Novel

Zoraida Córdova
Hardcover | Engels
€ 36,45
+ 72 punten
Uitvoering
Levering 2 à 3 weken
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 30 (via bpost)
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel

Omschrijving

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman, Isabel Allende, and Sarah Addison Allen, a family searches for the truth hidden in their past in this "expertly woven tale of family power, threaded with as much mystery as magic" (V.E. Schwab, #1 New York Times bestselling author).

The Montoyas are used to a life without explanations. They know better than to ask why the pantry never seems to run low, or why their matriarch won't ever leave their home in Four Rivers--not for graduations, weddings, or baptisms. But when Orquídea Divina invites them to her funeral and to collect their inheritance, they hope to learn the secrets that she has held onto so tightly their whole lives. Instead, Orquídea is transformed into a ceiba tree, leaving them with more questions than answers.

Seven years later, her gifts have manifested in different ways for Marimar, Rey, and Rhiannon, granting them unexpected blessings and powers. But soon, a hidden figure begins to tear through their family tree, picking them off one by one as it seeks to destroy Orquídea's line. Determined to save what's left of their family and uncover the truth behind their inheritance, her descendants travel to Ecuador--to the place where Orquídea buried her secrets and broken promises and never looked back.

Alternating between Orquídea's past and her descendants' present, The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina is a "spellbinding tale, both timeless and fresh, that will stay with you long after you've turned the last page. Prepare to fall in love" (Kim Liggett, New York Times bestselling author).

Specificaties

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s):
Uitgeverij:

Inhoud

Aantal bladzijden:
336
Taal:
Engels

Eigenschappen

Productcode (EAN):
9781982102548
Verschijningsdatum:
7/09/2021
Uitvoering:
Hardcover
Bestandsformaat:
Genaaid
Afmetingen:
160 mm x 231 mm
Gewicht:
498 g
Standaard Boekhandel

Alleen bij Standaard Boekhandel

+ 72 punten op je klantenkaart van Standaard Boekhandel
MUST-HAVES

Hier bloeit iets

Nu dubbele punten op onze selectie nieuwe titels
MUST-HAVES
Hier bloeit iets
AANGERADEN

Onze cadeautips

voor Vaderdag
AANGERADEN
Onze cadeautips voor Vaderdag
VADERDAG ACTIE

Alleen in onze winkels: kortingsbon van € 10 voor e-books

bij een Vivlio e-reader
VADERDAG ACTIE
Vivlio e-reader + € 10 aan e-books
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.