• Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

The Haven E-BOOK

Amanda Jennings
E-book | Engels
€ 8,69
+ 8 punten
Uitvoering

Omschrijving

A dark and glittering literary novel for fans of Will Dean and Lucy Atkins from the author of The Storm and The Cliff House…
It was meant to be paradise…
Winterfall Farm, spectacular and remote, stands over Bodmin Moor. Wanting an escape from the constraints of conventional life, Kit and Tara move to the isolated smallholding with their daughter, Skye, and a group of friends. Living off-grid and working the land, they soon begin to enjoy the fruits of their labour amid the breathtaking beauty and freedom of the moor.
At first this new way of life seems too good to be true, but when their charismatic leader, Jeremy, returns from a mysterious trip to the city with Dani, a young runaway, fractures begin to appear. As winter approaches, and with it cold weather and dark nights, Jeremy's behaviour becomes increasingly erratic. Rules are imposed, the outside world is shunned, and when he brings a second girl back to the farm, tensions quickly reach breaking point with devastating consequences…
The Haven is the compelling new novel from Amanda Jennings, author of The Cliff House.

Praise for Amanda Jennings:

‘Beautifully written, chilling and absorbing’ Adele Parks, No. 1 bestselling author of Both Of You
‘Twisty, malevolent and gripping … masterfully done’ Lisa Jewell, No. 1 bestselling author of The Family Upstairs
‘Haunting and evocative’ Clare Mackintosh, bestselling author of Hostage
‘An evocative story of coercive control … warm-hearted, darkly atmospheric, and wholly addictive' Lucy Atkins, author of Magpie Lane
‘Absorbingly atmospheric … beautiful and sinister’ The Times
‘A dark, sinister story with a cracking twist’ The Sun
‘Suspenseful, beautifully written, and utterly compelling’ Alice Feeney, bestselling author of Rock Paper Scissors
‘Chilling and atmospheric … will keep you gripped in its clutches until the final page’ My Weekly
‘Evocative and affecting’ Crime Monthly

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780008410353
  • Verschijningsdatum: 16/03/2022
  • Type: E-book
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Aantal bladzijden: 400
Toon meer

Beoordelingen

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 400
  • Taal: Engels

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780008410353
  • Verschijningsdatum: 16/03/2022
  • Uitvoering: E-book
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub