• Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

Pizza Girl E-BOOK

Jean Kyoung Frazier
E-book | Engels
€ 6,91
+ 6 punten
Uitvoering
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

Named a Vogue, Esquire, NPR, Marie Claire, and Refinery29 Best Book of the Year. Perfect for fans of Normal People and Fleabag


Great inventiveness, unfailing intelligence and empathy, and best of all a rare and shimmering wit’ Richard Ford


A moving story about an unforgettable young woman trying to find her place in the world…

Eighteen years old, pregnant, and working as a pizza delivery girl, our dysfunctional heroine is deeply lost and in complete denial about it all.
Her world is further upended when she becomes obsessed with Jenny, a stay-at-home mother new to the neighbourhood.
As one woman looks toward motherhood and the other toward middle age, the relationship between the two begins to blur in strange and ultimately heartbreaking ways.
Bold, tender, and unexpected, Pizza Girl is a moving and funny portrait of a flawed, unforgettable young woman as she tries to find her place in the world.

‘A blend of Normal People and Convenience Store Woman … pacy and unexpected’ Cosmopolitan


‘A unique, satisfying read … can be devoured in one setting’ Vice


‘Utterly moving’ Stylist


‘A thought provoking debut … I loved it’ Daily Mail


’Fresh, funny, bittersweet’ New York Times


‘Bristles with biting wit and optimism, each page a feast of Cheeto-fingered heart, humor, and lyricism’ Esquire


‘Funny, fast-moving and essential… You will devour it’ Lara Williams, author of Supper Club

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780008356422
  • Verschijningsdatum: 8/06/2020
  • Type: E-book
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Aantal bladzijden: 208
Toon meer
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 208
  • Taal: Engels

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780008356422
  • Verschijningsdatum: 8/06/2020
  • Uitvoering: E-book
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub