• Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten

Next Of Kin E-BOOK

a moving novel about loss and growth from one of Britain’s best loved authors, Joanna Trollope

Joanna Trollope
E-book | Engels
€ 6,99
+ 6 punten
Uitvoering
Onmiddellijk beschikbaar
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

Multi-million copy bestselling author Joanna Trollope expertly depicts how grief can tip the family balance head over heels in this beautifully written novel about change and hope through adversity. Perfect for readers of Elizabeth Noble, Erica James and Amanda Prowse.

'Extraordinarily powerful' --
Mail on Sunday
'A devastatingly acute picture of a harsh rural world' -- The Sunday Times
'Certainly one of her best' -- Daily Telegraph
'A richly satisfying novel ... compulsively readable' -- Sunday Express
'Kept me interested - twists and turns - great character development - well written' -- ***** Reader review
'I couldn't put it down and finished the book in just a couple of days' -- ***** Reader review
'Excellent' -- ***** Reader review
'A wonderful book, a wonderful story, wonderful characters - a must have' -- ***** Reader review

**************************************************************


A FAMILY IN CRISIS. A CATALYST THAT THREATENS TO CHANGE EVERYTHING...


The land running down to the River Dean has been farmed by the Meredith family for generations. Robin Meredith bought the farm from his father, just before he married his wife Caro and now he and his brother Joe work on the land. But now Caro has died, as much as a mystery to the family as she was when she arrived twenty years ago, and the whole family feels her loss acutely, none more so than her adopted daughter Judy.

Into this unhappy family comes Zoe, Judy's London friend, an outsider with an independent spirit and a disturbing directness. Everyone underestimates Zoe's power as a catalyst for change as the realities behind the seeming idyll of a rural community become ever clearer...

Specificaties

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s):
Uitgeverij:

Inhoud

Aantal bladzijden:
320
Taal:
Engels

Eigenschappen

Productcode (EAN):
9781409011705
Verschijningsdatum:
7/10/2010
Uitvoering:
E-book
Beveiligd met:
Adobe DRM
Bestandsformaat:
ePub
Standaard Boekhandel

Alleen bij Standaard Boekhandel

+ 6 punten op je klantenkaart van Standaard Boekhandel
BUNDELPROMO

2+1 GRATIS op meer dan 200 producten

Profiteer nu van onze vroegboekkortingen
BUNDELPROMO
2+1 GRATIS op meer dan 200 producten
ACTIEPRIJS

€ 10 korting

op de Vivlio Light en Light HD e-reader
ACTIEPRIJS
Vivlio Light en Light HD e-reader met € 10 korting
AANGERADEN

Dé boeken bij jouw vakantiebestemming

door ons geselecteerd
AANGERADEN
Dé boeken bij jouw vakantiebestemming
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.