• Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten

Nefertiti E-BOOK

(A Rahotep mystery) A compelling and evocative thriller set in Ancient Egypt that will keep you gripped!

Nick Drake
E-book | Engels
€ 10,99
+ 10 punten
Uitvoering
Onmiddellijk beschikbaar
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

Perfect for fans of Robert Harris, Wilbur Smith and Bernard Cornwell, this is an exciting and atmospheric adventure set in Ancient Egypt from bestselling author Nick Drake.

"Full of surprises from the very first line...Takes the reader on a magical mystery tour through palaces, secret passages, tombs and torture chambers" -- Evening Standard

"A richly written and historically intriguing evocation of Ancient Egypt...A genuinely ripping yarn..." --The Times
"I was totally immersed as I read this story. It was intriguing, exciting and sensitive. Loved it!!" -- ***** Reader review.
"Excellent fast paced Egyptian mystery. Loved will buy more from author!" -- ***** Reader review
"This was a really good story which kept me hooked till the end!" -- ***** Reader review

**************************

A MISSING QUEEN. A DARK GAME OF POWER.

With her husband, Akhenaten, Nefertiti - the most powerful, charismatic and beautiful Queen of the ancient world - rules over an Empire at the peak of its glory and domination.

Together, they have built a magnificent new city in the desert on the banks of the Nile and are about to host kings, dignitaries and leaders from around the Empire for a vast festival to celebrate their triumph.

But suddenly, Nefertiti vanishes.

Rahotep - the youngest chief detective of the Thebes division- can see patterns where others cannot. His unusual talents earn him a summons to the royal court.

With ten days to find the Queen and return her in time for the festival, Rahotep knows that success will bring glory - but if he fails, he and his young family will die...

Rahotep's adventure continue in Tutankhamun and Egypt: The Book of Chaos...

Specificaties

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s):
Uitgeverij:

Inhoud

Aantal bladzijden:
448
Taal:
Engels

Eigenschappen

Productcode (EAN):
9781409010104
Verschijningsdatum:
17/01/2011
Uitvoering:
E-book
Beveiligd met:
Adobe DRM
Bestandsformaat:
ePub
Standaard Boekhandel

Alleen bij Standaard Boekhandel

+ 10 punten op je klantenkaart van Standaard Boekhandel
MUST-HAVES

Hier bloeit iets

Nu dubbele punten op onze selectie nieuwe titels
MUST-HAVES
Hier bloeit iets
AANGERADEN

Onze cadeautips

voor Vaderdag
AANGERADEN
Onze cadeautips voor Vaderdag
VADERDAG ACTIE

Alleen in onze winkels: kortingsbon van € 10 voor e-books

bij een Vivlio e-reader
VADERDAG ACTIE
Vivlio e-reader + € 10 aan e-books
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.