• Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten

Displaced

Bridget E Baker
Paperback | Engels | Birthright | nr. 1
€ 34,95
+ 69 punten
Uitvoering
Levering 2 à 3 weken
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 30 (via bpost)
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel

Omschrijving

For fans of Holly Black's The Cruel Prince, Sarah J. Maas' A Court of Thorns and Roses, and Karen Marie Moning's Fever Series, Bridget E. Baker begins a saga of shocking truths, deadly intrigue, violent battle, and sisterly betrayal.

My mom should have killed me the day I was born.

Being a twin complicates the Evian line of succession, but Chancery Alamecha is fine letting Judica inherit the throne. After all, she's the stronger sister-the merciless fighter, the ruthless politician, and the groomed heir. But something unexpected happens when Chancery tries on her mother's staridium ring, forcing her into a role that she never wanted: the prophesied queen who will prevent the destruction of Earth.

Now I have to kill my sister.

Judica, enraged by this turn of events, vows to do anything to reclaim her rightful place as empress. Including challenging Chancery to a battle to the death. While Chancery is away training, she gets a taste of the human world, where she can do whatever she wants without family obligations. Now torn between a life she was born into and one that makes her happy, she must confront her treacherous sister-or cause the end of the world.

Editorial Reviews:

Publisher's Weekly said, "Displaced pulses with exciting incident, and even though this is the first book in a series the climax is consequential and exciting, even as it entices readers with the promise of more. Baker's writing is swift but potent, and scenes of action and romance both prove exciting. Chancery's exciting choices power the narrative from start to epic climax."

Kirkus featured Displaced in the indie section of their print magazine the month they reviewed it, and they said Displaced is, "a fast moving, engaging tale in what promises to be an epic fantasy romance series."

★★★★ Displaced has been a finalist in several AWARDS!! ★★★★

SOVAS 2020 Finalist in Fantasy-Best Voiceover (Audiobook)

Whitney Award 2020 Finalist in Fantasy

Publisher's Weekly BookLife Prize 2020, Quarter Finalist

Specificaties

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s):
Uitgeverij:

Inhoud

Aantal bladzijden:
482
Taal:
Engels
Reeks:
Reeksnummer:
nr. 1

Eigenschappen

Productcode (EAN):
9781949655148
Verschijningsdatum:
11/10/2019
Uitvoering:
Paperback
Bestandsformaat:
Trade paperback (VS)
Afmetingen:
127 mm x 203 mm
Gewicht:
471 g
Standaard Boekhandel

Alleen bij Standaard Boekhandel

+ 69 punten op je klantenkaart van Standaard Boekhandel
MUST-HAVES

Hier bloeit iets

Nu dubbele punten op onze selectie nieuwe titels
MUST-HAVES
Hier bloeit iets
CADEAU

Alleen in onze winkels: gratis duoticket Technopolis

bij aankoop van minimum € 30 uit onze communieselectie
CADEAU
Gratis duoticket Technopolis bij aankoop van min. € 30 uit onze communieselectie
E-BOOK ACTIE

Tot meer dan 50% korting

op een selectie e-books
E-BOOK ACTIE
E-book kortingen
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.