• Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  1. Boeken
  2. Fictie
  3. Spannende boeken
  4. Crime & Detective
  5. Cain His Brother (William Monk Mystery, Book 6)

Cain His Brother (William Monk Mystery, Book 6) E-BOOK

An atmospheric and compelling Victorian mystery

Anne Perry
E-book | Engels | William Monk Mystery
€ 1,76
+ 1 punten
Uitvoering
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

William Monk faces his most bizarre case to date...

In the foggy streets of Victorian London, Investigator Monk continues to solve the city's crimes and murders, with Cain His Brother being the sixth instalment of Anne Perry's mystery series featuring the popular detective. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.


'Just when you think you have it figured out, think again! No one can capture and bring to life the drama, excitement, and feel of Victorian England like Perry' - Mostly Murder

Genvieve Stonefield's husband Angus is missing when she seeks William Monk's help to find him. She is convinced that he has been murdered by his twin brother Caleb, a shadowy figure who lives in the slums bordering the Thames and has always hated his respectable businessman brother. Although worried about Hester Latterly's health as she nurses victims of a typhoid outbreak in Limehouse, and threatened by a personal scandal, Monk is determined to bring one of the most bizarre cases he has ever encountered to its conclusion.

What readers are saying about Cain His Brother:

'This is the best one in the Monk series... this novel has a most baffling conclusion and left me reeling in surprise'

'Lots of twists to the tale, it'll have you hooked'

'Five stars'

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781472211774
  • Verschijningsdatum: 25/09/2013
  • Type: E-book
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Aantal bladzijden: 480
Toon meer
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781472211774
  • Verschijningsdatum: 25/09/2013
  • Uitvoering: E-book
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub