• Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten

Blood on the Water (William Monk Mystery, Book 20) E-BOOK

An atmospheric Victorian mystery

Anne Perry
E-book | Engels | William Monk Mystery
€ 1,99
+ 1 punten
Onmiddellijk beschikbaar
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

A deadly act of terror on the Thames leads William Monk into a treacherous world...

Blood on the Water is the twentieth novel in Anne Perry's William Monk mysteries, which draws the reader into a treacherous Victorian world where the powerful seek to buy justice, and no one is safe. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Ann Granger.


'Engaging and sharply observed' - New York Times Book Review

It is a time of progress, with the Empire's interests expanding and the contentious new Suez Canal nearing completion. Many people stand to gain - and to lose - as the world rapidly changes.

When a Thames pleasure boat is blown up with the loss of many lives, an Egyptian man is quickly sentenced to hang for the crime. But William Monk, head of the River Police, discovers the evidence was flawed. As he and his wife Hester investigate further, Monk begins to wonder if the wrong man was convicted. If justice itself has been tainted, exposing the true culprit will be far more dangerous...

What readers are saying about Blood on the Water:

'Perry is such a fine writer. Her descriptions are wonderfully evocative'

'This is another brilliant read - full of twists and turns and a really unexpected ending. Fantastic'

'Was an absolutely riveting read - I read a lot of Anne Perry's books as I love the twists and turns and unpredictability, I didn't see the end of this one coming at all'

Specificaties

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s):
Uitgeverij:

Inhoud

Aantal bladzijden:
400
Taal:
Engels
Reeks:

Eigenschappen

Productcode (EAN):
9780755397228
Verschijningsdatum:
9/04/2014
Uitvoering:
E-book
Beveiligd met:
Adobe DRM
Bestandsformaat:
ePub
Standaard Boekhandel

Alleen bij Standaard Boekhandel

+ 1 punten op je klantenkaart van Standaard Boekhandel
MUST-HAVES

Hier bloeit iets

Nu dubbele punten op onze selectie nieuwe titels
MUST-HAVES
Hier bloeit iets
AANGERADEN

Onze cadeautips

voor Vaderdag
AANGERADEN
Onze cadeautips voor Vaderdag
VADERDAG ACTIE

Alleen in onze winkels: kortingsbon van € 10 voor e-books

bij een Vivlio e-reader
VADERDAG ACTIE
Vivlio e-reader + € 10 aan e-books
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.