• Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
€ 17,45
+ 34 punten
Uitvoering
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25 (via bpost)
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel

Omschrijving

Star-crossed lovers, meddling immortals, feigned identities, battles of wits, and dire warnings: these are the stuff of fairy tale, myth, and folklore that have drawn us in for centuries.

Sixteen bestselling and acclaimed authors reimagine the folklore and mythology of East and South Asia in short stories that are by turns enchanting, heartbreaking, romantic, and passionate.

Compiled by We Need Diverse Books's Ellen Oh and Elsie Chapman--who both contributed stories to this edition, as well--the authors included in this exquisite collection are: Renée Ahdieh, Sona Charaipotra, Preeti Chhibber, Roshani Chokshi, Aliette de Bodard, Melissa de la Cruz, Julie Kagawa, Rahul Kanakia, Lori M. Lee, E. C. Myers, Cindy Pon, Aisha Saeed, Shveta Thakrar, and Alyssa Wong.

A mountain loses her heart. Two sisters transform into birds to escape captivity. A young man learns the true meaning of sacrifice. A young woman takes up her mother's mantle and leads the dead to their final resting place.

From fantasy to science fiction to contemporary, from romance to tales of revenge, these stories will beguile readers from start to finish. For fans of Neil Gaiman's Unnatural Creatures and Ameriie's New York Times-bestselling Because You Love to Hate Me.

Specificaties

Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.

Uitgebreide specificaties

Inhoud

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780062671158
  • Verschijningsdatum: 26/06/2018
  • Uitvoering: Hardcover
  • Bestandsformaat: Genaaid
  • Afmetingen: 152 mm x 208 mm
  • Gewicht: 362 g