• Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  1. Boeken
  2. Fictie
  3. Spannende boeken
  4. Crime & Detective
  5. A Murder in Macedon (Alexander the Great Mysteries, Book 1)

A Murder in Macedon (Alexander the Great Mysteries, Book 1) E-BOOK

Intrigue and murder in Ancient Greece

Paul Doherty
E-book | Engels
€ 2,64
+ 2 punten
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

Alexander must fight for his throne, his father... and his life.

Paul Doherty transports his readers to Ancient Greece in A Murder in Macedon - a gripping mystery featuring Alexander the Great. Perfect for fans of Gary Corby and Margaret Doody.


'If you want to know whodunit in ancient times, Doherty is your man' - Good Book Guide

In the summer of 336 BC, Philip of Macedon is to celebrate his glorious reign. He has waded through a sea of blood to become master of Greece, but he also has troubles at home. He has divorced and rejected his first wife, the witch queen Olympias, while her son Alexander is the subject of a whispering campaign that he is not Philip's true heir. Philip summons all of Greece to attend his great celebration in the old capital of Aegae, but the Macedonian court is plunged into chaos and bloodshed when he is murdered by Pausanias. Alexander must fight for his rights against intrigue and treachery at home and abroad. In order to prove his own innocence, he also has to find out who was really responsible for Philip's death and why. Was Pausanias a lone assassin or acting on behalf of others?

What readers are saying about A Murder in Macedon:
'A very enthralling story'
'An interesting twist'
'Paul Doherty - brilliant - nothing more to say'

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780755395729
  • Verschijningsdatum: 10/06/2013
  • Type: E-book
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Aantal bladzijden: 194
Toon meer
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 194
  • Taal: Engels

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780755395729
  • Verschijningsdatum: 10/06/2013
  • Uitvoering: E-book
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub