• Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten

A Funeral in Blue (William Monk Mystery, Book 12) E-BOOK

Betrayal and murder from the dark streets of Victorian London

Anne Perry
E-book | Engels | William Monk Mystery
€ 1,99
+ 1 punten
Uitvoering
Onmiddellijk beschikbaar
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

To solve the case, Monk must face the demons of his past...

Monk comes up against a former adversary in Anne Perry's gripping murder mystery A Funeral in Blue. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.


'Funeral in Blue captures and retains the reader's undivided attention... The plot is intriguing on its own, but it becomes fascinating as Perry, with each new avenue of the investigation, seamlessly explores the nature of truth and the price at which it comes' - Virginian Pilot

When her brother arrives on her doorstep, Hester Monk is shocked - as much by the unexpectedness of the visit as by the reason for it. For since her marriage to Monk, Charles and his elegant wife, Imogen, have kept their distance. But now Charles needs Hester's help. He believes Imogen is having an affair - there can be no other explanation for her recent strange behaviour.

However, before Hester is able to investigate, a tragedy occurs. In a nearby artist's studio two women have been brutally killed. Having left the police force with extreme ill feeling between himself and his superior, the last thing Monk wants to do is face the demons of his past. But, in the course of his work, Monk is left with no choice but to visit his old adversary, Runcorn, and involve himself with the sensational murder case.

What readers are saying about A Funeral in Blue:

'The mystery appears unsolvable and there is a dramatic denouement with the inclusion of an unlikely ally'

'A riveting mystery wrapped up in the dark and seedy side of Victorian London'

'Anne Perry is the best Victorian crime [writer] I have ever read'

Specificaties

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s):
Uitgeverij:

Inhoud

Aantal bladzijden:
416
Taal:
Engels
Reeks:

Eigenschappen

Productcode (EAN):
9781472211750
Verschijningsdatum:
25/09/2013
Uitvoering:
E-book
Beveiligd met:
Adobe DRM
Bestandsformaat:
ePub
Standaard Boekhandel

Alleen bij Standaard Boekhandel

+ 1 punten op je klantenkaart van Standaard Boekhandel
MUST-HAVES

Hier bloeit iets

Nu dubbele punten op onze selectie nieuwe titels
MUST-HAVES
Hier bloeit iets
AANGERADEN

Onze cadeautips

voor Vaderdag
AANGERADEN
Onze cadeautips voor Vaderdag
VADERDAG ACTIE

Alleen in onze winkels: kortingsbon van € 10 voor e-books

bij een Vivlio e-reader
VADERDAG ACTIE
Vivlio e-reader + € 10 aan e-books
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.